Sunday, May 13, 2007

election results: arlington, fort worth, grapevine, haltom city, keller, mansfield

Robert Cluck was re-elected to the position of Mayor of Arlington. In District 3, incumbent Robert Rivera defeated challenger Marvin Sutton. Kathryn Wilemon, Lana Wolff and Gene Patrick also return to the council.

Fort Worth
Mayor Mike Moncrief was re-elected in a landslide with over 80% of the vote. Also, all of the incumbents on the council were re-elected: Sal Espino, Chuck Silcox, Danny Scarth, Carter Burdette, Kathleen Hicks and Wendy Davis.

In Grapevine, Place 1 voters will have to decide between Traci Wilkinson and Mike Lease in a runoff election. In Place 4, incumbent Darlene Freed handily won re-election.

Haltom City
Incumbent Bill Lanford returns as Mayor, and on his coattails, so do incumbent council members Jim Sutton, Christopher Holcomb and Diane Bransom.

Challenger Pat McGrail defeated incumbent Mayor Julie Tandy, and in Place 1, incumbent Steve Trine lost to newcomer Ray Brown.

In Mansfield, it was another sad night for incumbents: the new mayor is Barton Scott, who defeated Mel Neuman for the job; Mary Ann Johnston lost her Place 1 seat to her opponent, Mike Leyman.

Election results via Fort Worth Star-Telegram and Tarrant County Elections.

No comments: