Monday, December 01, 2008

the obama administration

This morning, President-Elect Barack Obama announced his cabinet. We congratulate the picks and hope the Senate will provide a quick confirmation for the new Obama administration. Meet the newcoming presidential team below.

Joe Biden, Vice President

Rahm Emanuel, Chief of Staff

Hillary Clinton, Secretary of State

Robert Gates, Secretary of Defense

Timothy Geithner, Secretary of the Treasury

Eric Holder, U.S. Attorney General

James L. Jones, National Security Adviser

Janet Napolitano, Secretary of Homeland Security

Robert Gibbs, Press Secretary

Susan Rice, U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations

Following today's announcement of the national security team, we're still awaiting announcements from the president-elect on his choices for domestic leaders for Secretary of Energy, Secretary of Commerce, Secretary of Education, and Secretary of Health and Human Services.

No comments: